Q. The screen of my iPad has greyed out and a massive Wi-Fi logo has appeared, why is that?
Usually with the iPad Apps, if you don’t hear back from the desk (or MixRack) within 10 seconds, it will disconnect.
(With earlier versions of MixPad there was no indication that you have lost connection until 10 seconds had elapsed.)
The Pre-Lost Comms Warning appears after the connection has been lost for 5 seconds to alert of problems connecting to your router over Wi-Fi.
If another 5 seconds pass and no connection is made with the router, then lost comms will kick off, resulting in the app closing and saying ‘lost connection’.
Seeing the warning also lets the user know that recent remote adjustments might not have been implemented due to the lost connection.