Knowledgebase: iDR Series > iDR - General
iDR. If I update the firmware will I lose my settings?
Posted by Chris Panks, Last modified by on 11 December 2008 10:52 AM
Q.
If I update the firmware in an iDR unit, will I lose my settings?

A.
No, you shouldn’t lose any programming in the unit.
The firmware code sits in a different area of memory to that of the programmed data, which is not overwritten during a code update.
This is distinct and different to the DR system, where memory settings are lost.