Knowledgebase:
dLive Surface Hard Reset
Posted by Jack Kenyon on 27 March 2018 04:03 PM

Sometimes it may be useful to perform a hard reset on a dLive surface.

This will delete all user definable settings on the surface, including but not limited to.

- User Profiles
- Saved Shows
- Saved Libraries 


To initiate a hard reset you will need to access the advanced boot-loader menu.

Start with the surface switched on, then, without safely powering the surface down, switch the PSU off.

When you start the surface the next time, you will be given 10s to enter the advanced boot-loader menu.





Press Advanced and you'll be presented with the following menu.



You will then be invited to confirm you want to reset the dLive.



Press Ok



Your dLive will down restart with it's factory default settings.


Comments (0)